Properties in Campos

The municipality of Campos in the interior of the Migjorn landscape zone is characterized by its flat expanse and countless original windmills. King Jaume II had the small town of the same name founded in the 1300 century in the middle of the fields and fields. Special mention should be made of the natural healing springs from which mineral healing water flows.

The special wealth of Campos is the sand. Es Trenc, the famous, nearby natural beach is partly in the nature reserve and extends in length from Sa Ràpita to the Colonia de Sant Jordi in the southeast. The salt pans for sea salt extraction, which lie directly behind it, are known here. Every year, Es Trenc and Playa de Sa Rapita attract thousands of people with their long sandy beach and crystal clear water.

Es trenc Campos Mallorca

In the town center, historical buildings shape the cityscape, including the Church of Sant Julia, a museum and the town hall from the 1600s. Not only do the residents stroll in the alleys on Saturdays on the market day, because the mixture of the classic market and flea market stands attracts new visitors to experience the Mediterranean atmosphere. Campos is mostly alive all year round and on the outskirts of the city there are many supermarkets that make everyday life easier.

Blumenfeld Campos Mallorca

Campos has about 10,000 inhabitants today. Agriculture, also known for the best capers and the “Formatges Burguera” cheese dairy, is again concentrating more on cattle breeding.

As the name Campos from Campo – “the field” already suggests: a region with a far-reaching view of the fields with its special charm.

There is certainly more to discover in this region. Try it and maybe you will discover a small vacation home or your future home in a peaceful country.

Immobilien in Campos

Campos

Die Gemeinde Campos im Landesinneren der Landschaftszone Migjorn wird geprägt durch die flache Weite und unzählige ursprüngliche Windmühlen. König Jaume II veranlasste im 1300 Jahrhundert die Gründung der gleichnamigen Kleinstadt inmitten der Felder und Äcker zu errichten. Besonders zu erwähnen sind hier die natürlichen Heilquellen, aus denen mineralisches Heilwasser strömt.

Der besondere Reichtum von Campos ist der Sand. Es Trenc, der berühmte, nahegelegene Naturstrand liegt zum Teil im naturgeschütztem Gebiet und erstreckt in seiner sich Länge von Sa Ràpita bis zur Colònia de Sant Jordi im Südosten. Bekannt sind hier die Salinen zur Meeressalzgewinnung, die unmittelbar dahinter liegen. Jedes Jahr aufs neue lockt Es Trenc und Playa de Sa Rapita mit dem langen Sandstrand und seinem kristallklarem Wasser tausende Menschen an.

Im Ortskern prägen historische Gebäude das Stadtbild, zu denen auch die Kirche von Sant Julia, ein Museum und das Rathaus aus dem 1600 Jahrhundert gehören. Samstags am Markttag schlendern nicht nur die Bewohner in den Gassen, denn die Vermischung zwischen dem klassischem Markt und Flohmarktständen reizt neue Besucher die mediterrane Atmosphäre zu erleben. Campos wird zum größten Teil das ganze Jahr belebt und am Rande der Stadt formieren sich viele Supermärkte, die den Alltag erleichtern.

Campos hat heute ca. 10.000 Einwohner. Die Landwirtschaft, bekannt auch für die besten Kapern und auch die Käserei „Formatges Burguera“, konzentriert sich auch wieder verstärkt auf die Viehzucht.

Wie der Name Campos von Campo – „das Feld“ schon sagt: eine Region mit einem Weitblick über die Felder mit seinem speziellem Charme.

Sicherlich gibt es in dieser Landesregion noch mehr zu entdecken. Versuchen sie es und vielleicht entdecken sie bei der Gelegenheit ein kleines Urlaubsdomizile oder ihr zukünftiges Zuhause in ländlicher Ruhe.

Immobilien vergleichen

Vergleichen
You can only compare 4 properties, any new property added will replace the first one from the comparison.